Showing posts with label tron. Show all posts
Showing posts with label tron. Show all posts

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

TOO MANY TO WRITE ...!!!

I know. I know. I've promised so many reviews and I've re-read some of my old blogs and realized that I have yet to WATCH some movies and definitely to review the "SLEW" I promised.

Sadly, I'm adding 2 more movies to the list...

"Salt" starring Angelina Jolie
"The A-Team" starring Liam Neeson, Bradley Cooper, "Rampage" (UFC Fighter--Mr. T's character on the original show), and Sharlot Copley (of "District 9" fame)

Did I mention that I'd already seen...
"Cop Out" starring Bruce Willis and Tracy Morgan ?

(btw I am still obsessed with "TRON"! the soundtrack is AMAZING, even if it is slightly repetitive--maybe that's the point?)

I also have to add "Takers" and "Splice" (if I haven't already) to the list.

CHEERS!!

.: heart :. (b/c it's recognized as some sort of HTML coding)

Monday, January 10, 2011

TRON

Oh my goodness.

So, first off-

Let me reiterate what I have said about past movies and adaptations: Please, please, PLEASE do not go to the movies expecting Grade-A acting and an awesome storyline when the movie is clearly advertising something other than that.

With that said, "TRON" was amazing.

It offered everything I wanted--visually stunning (we saw it in IMAX 3D) and the action sequences were exciting.

The acting was cheesy (or the lines were, at least), but what ya gonna do? And really, whaddya expect?

Given that, I just have to make the side comment that CGI Humanoid characters have come a LONG way, but for some reason, the mouth has never been quite right. (it gives it away)

I have never seen the original "Tron" (*gasp*) but watched the Trailer for it last night (amidst middle of the night cramming for my Midterm today), and I must say that the special effects are definitely NOT as good. HOWEVER--it has me intrigued. The posters are somewhat parallel (throwback, it seems)




which makes it kind of cool.

Anyway.

I give this movie a solid B.
Or in the 5-star rating, ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆

Get thee to the theater! (if you haven't seen it already)

IMAX 3D is the way to do it for this one, unfortunately.

I'll put my review for G.I. Joe up next...

Till then!

xoxo ~ Alicea

Saturday, January 8, 2011

more movies!!

I forgot to mention last time... Also watched "Cyrus."

Just finished "Brooklyn's Finest" with the bf.

Will be watching "Tron" tomorrow (was going to double feature with "Black Swan", but we may save that for another day....)

(Oh and he wants to watch "Little Fockers")

TO COME!

Oh and I kinda wanna watch "2081"